The Wonder of Anne

At this time of year, it’s so easy to find wonder in just about anything. From little children jumping up and down when they see holiday lights ablaze to the smell of sugar cookies baking in the oven, it’s all so very delightful.

It’s also during this time of year that people reminisce, thinking of loved ones, days gone by, and traditions revisited. I, myself, am not immune to the wonder of the holiday season. In fact, just this morning, I found joy in the simple fact that I would soon get to watch one of my favorite series, Anne of Green Gables.

Anne of Green Gables is an inspiring tale about a young orphan girl who longs to be loved and to find love. It is a wholesome series for the young and the young at heart, and it is filled with much wonder and many kindred spirits.

Anne’s story has brought me joy throughout my life and has taught me a number of life lessons. I have learned about love, the providence of God, the power of change, the blessing of family and friends, and the joy of new beginnings. And still, this wonderful story offers so much more.

Even after all these years, I continue to find wonder in Anne. I look forward to yet another year with her and her Green Gables, where anything is possible.

“Tomorrow is always fresh, with no mistakes in it.” – Anne Shirley

Care to Connect?

