LLR: Special Messages from the Heart (THE READING SCHEDULE)


The Phone Tree bible study Love, Letters, and the Revelation of John: Special Messages from the Heart is set to start on Monday, February 14, 2011. This mini-intensive study is scheduled to run until Monday, March 28, 2011.


The suggested reading schedule for this study is:

Week 1 (Feb 10, 2011 – Feb 14, 2011): Read John 1-7; Questions on chapters 1-7 will be posted on Feb 14.
Week 2 (Feb 15, 2011 – Feb 21, 2011): Read John 8-14; Questions on chapters 8-14 will be posted on Feb 21.
Week 3 (Feb 22, 2011 – Feb 28, 2011): Read John 15-21; Questions on chapters 15-21 will be posted on Feb 28.
Week 4 (Mar 1, 2011 – Mar 7, 2011): Read 1 John-3 John; Questions on 1, 2, and 3 John will be posted on Mar 7.
Week 5 (Mar 8, 2011 – Mar 14, 2011): Read Revelation 1-7; Questions on chapters 1-7 will be posted on Mar 14.
Week 6 (Mar 14, 2011 – Mar 21, 2011): Read Revelation 8-14; Questions on chapters 8-14 will be posted on Mar 21.
Week 7 (Mar 21, 2011 – Mar 28, 2011): Read Revelation 15-22; Questions on chapters 15-22 will be posted on Mar 28.



Don’t forget…
In preparation for this study series, you are asked to consider taking the LLR Challenge. Those beloved souls who are brave enough to take the challenge will be entered into a drawing to receive Beth Moore’s book, John: 90 Days With the Beloved Disciple. You may enter by simply answering the challenge questions. The more challenges you complete, the more chances you have to win.

A winner will be announced on February 14, 2011.

UPDATE: NO ENTRIES WERE SUBMITTED.

The LLR Challenge:
– Share your heart and thoughts about the One who saves.
– Discuss the sacred romance you have found with the LORD.
– Express your undying love for Jesus the Christ in a prayer.
– Make note of a key scripture that expresses the way you feel about the Beloved and tell why you chose it.

3 thoughts on “LLR: Special Messages from the Heart (THE READING SCHEDULE)

  1. Kim,

    This sounds so great. I have wanted to do one of these studies and have stayed too busy. I would like to be able to commit to this one.

  2. Pingback: Worthy « LightWriters

  3. 1) Share your heart and thoughts about the One who saves.
    When I stop and think about the LORD, I am amazed at His depth of love. That He loves me more than anyone else…there really are no words. He is so much more than I can express, and yet I want to learn all that I can about Him. That I can call Him Father (Abba, Daddy) blows me away.
    2) Discuss the sacred romance you have found with the LORD.
    I wish I could say that I have always been in love with the LORD. The truth of the matter is that when I was younger, I barely touched the surface in terms of knowing Him. A relationship with Him was simply about going to church, learning a few scriptures, and singing with my youth group. My relationship with God was superficial, at best. As I matured and began earnestly seeking Him, He did not disappoint me. I found Him. The funny thing is He was always there; I just wasn’t aware. When I started my passionate pursuit of Him, He became clearer to my spirit. He sent messages and messengers in miraculous and notable ways. All in all, He never gave up His quest to gain my heart. How I love Him for that. He is and will forever be my Abba, the Father I always wanted, want, and continue to need. He is my Beloved.
    3) Express your undying love for Jesus the Christ in a prayer.
    My Beloved Father, how I love You so. Words of praise will pour from my lips each day that You grant me upon this earth. I am beside myself with love for you, and I am so thankful that You love me. You have demonstrated Your grace and love toward me in so many ways. Praise You, LORD. Even as You call out to me with Your Spirit, I willingly and happily declare that You are my God. You are my Savior. You are my heart. You are my life. You gave me Life. You gave me Light. You gave me Truth. You gave me Christ, the promise fulfilled. I dedicate myself to You, LORD. I commit to being Yours. Oh that I would fight for Your heart with every ounce of my strength. Christ is mine. Christ is mine! May I praise You joyfully with my entire being. In the sweet and saving name of Jesus. Amen.
    4) Make note of a key scripture that expresses the way you feel about the Beloved and tell why you chose it.
    Psalm 34:1
    This scripture encompasses so much. Written by David during a particularly trying time, it expressed the heart of one who was desperate to praise the LORD for His role and influence in his life. The LORD, the great Provider and Deliverer, should be blessed without end. It is how I feel. Each day that I am gifted to have should be a celebration of praise for my Savior. Not only did He save me when I chose to give my life to Him, but He saves me every day. Every minute. Every second. Again I say, there are no words.

Care to Connect?

