What Message Has Inspired You?

Do you ever feel like you need a bit of inspiration? Sure you do. And just like you, I need a bit of inspiration from time to time. No, strike that. I need inspiration all of the time. Daily.

For my daily inspiration, I like to lose myself and find myself in the Word of God. There is absolutely nothing like it! Just the thought of waking up and being able to be enlivened in my spirit and divinely influenced by the LORD. Ah! It gives my life meaning and purpose, to be sure.

The fact of the matter is that I also love to be inspired by others. I love reading the thoughts of other people. I like to see how they are affected, as they move forward in their quest to know God and to follow after His truth. I enjoy seeing how they are impacted, influenced, and downright changed.

In the spirit of inspiration and all things inspired, I would like to share with you some of the words and messages that have inspired me this year. Mind you, this is my short list. šŸ™‚ I do have more…a whole lot more. Maybe we can talk about it in the near future. (Hey, don’t even get me started on books!)

Kim’s Short List of Inspirational Messages:

Look Again by Priscilla Shirer

Penciled in the Margins by T. Suzanne Eller

The Pull by Lisa Whittle

Morning Whispers by Lysa TerKeurst

Laura Droege’s Thin Place: Les Miserables by Laura Droege

Anointed at Bethany by Lisha of Extramilegirl’s Blog

What Are YOU Doing Here? by Karmen Brown (The Queen of In Between)

7 Books That Changed Me Forever by Mary Demuth

Jeremiah’s EAT, PRAY, LOVE by Beth Moore

What message has inspired you?

One thought on “What Message Has Inspired You?

  1. Thanks. I am very edified by your inclusion of my blog post, “Anointed at Bethany”, along with the dynamic list you have here. My constant prayer is that God will use the talents he gave me to minister to others. I will definitely check out the other posts you have listed. I am confident that I will be truly blessed.

Care to Connect?

