Featured Bible Study for April…The Fitting Room by Kelly Minter

Step into The Fitting Room during the month of April!

Are you in need of a spiritual makeover?

Do you need to exchange your ragtag garments for garments of praise?

Would you like to fashion your life and heart after Jesus Christ?

Well, begin making preparations to “put on the character of Christ” this April.

Join me in support of two of my dear, sweet friends at Women of the Word, as we learn how to outfit ourselves in The Fitting Room.

As a special treat, I will be giving away a copy of Kelly Minter’s book, The Fitting Room: Putting on the Character of Christ.

Anyone interested in submitting their name for this Phone Tree Gift-away can do so by commenting on this post. Simply tell why you need a spiritual makeover.

One winner will be selected by 11:59 PM (EST) on April 17, 2011.

Don’t forget to check out the Women of the Word page. Sign up there and be blessed.

5 thoughts on “Featured Bible Study for April…The Fitting Room by Kelly Minter

  1. As a young woman who loves clothes, I find myself from time to time holding onto certain items for various reasons. Whatever the reasons i.e. memories, fav color, etc. I forget that I need to throw some items away because they’re old, don’t fit me anymore or my tastes have changed. Spiritually, I’m the same way and I’ve lost weight (bad people, places, environments), my habits are worn out and not working for me anymore and my spiritual taste has changed. Yet, I hold onto those ragged garments because “shopping” for new garments seem a bit out of my range or when I do have the resources to get a makeover, I spend it on other things…therefore, my garbs are dated, limited and I’m not happy. I need a makeover because of my new “diet” of the Father, the Son and the holy Spirit…I’m gaining spirit muscle and I need to look great! 🙂

    • Karmen,
      What a wonderful picture of what The Fitting Room mindset is all about. From one woman to another, I can completely relate to every aspect of your analogy. Let me assure you that you will find the perfect fit for your needs in Jesus. He is the perfect tailor.
      Love you in Him,
      Kim

Care to Connect?

