On the Wings of Your Love


(An Inspirational Poem in honor of National Poetry Month)

On the wings of Your beauty, I fly and I soar.

Surrounded by Your holiness, I embrace a new dawn.

Covered in Your glory, I dare not utter a word, except to praise You for Your wings of glorious love.

I float. I glide. I cling. I hold.

Trusting, never worrying that my feet will touch the ground below.

Continually flowing.

Higher and higher, I rise and I go.

On the wings of my Savior. My God. My LORD.

There is such freedom that comes in gliding with Thee.

On Thy wings, I glimpse heaven.

A place of promise. Your gift to me.

On the wings of Your love, I fly and I soar.

Surrounded by Your holiness, I embrace a new dawn.

Care to Connect?

