HUNGRY FOR GOD by Margaret Feinberg

A Phone Tree Book Review

~

Hungry for God by Margaret Feinberg is a deeply thought-provoking book that encourages the believer to learn how to hear the voice of God in the ordinary and the everyday.

From the first page of this book to the last, I found myself eager to learn how I could grasp more and more of God. I wanted to learn how to immediately apply the countless suggestions mentioned by Ms. Feinberg. I wanted to begin seeing the Kairos in my everyday existence, as well as begin “hearing” the language of God.

In truth, Ms. Feinberg’s book challenged me to stretch myself a bit. There were parts of her book that moved away from the conservative or rather traditional views so familiar to many Christians. Still, her insight was refreshing and her personal stories were enchanting.

I would absolutely recommend this book as a “must read.” It would provide much food for thought and influence the reader to look beyond the immediate and into the divine.

~

I received this book free from Zondervan as part of their Blogger Review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

One thought on “HUNGRY FOR GOD by Margaret Feinberg

  1. Pingback: Author Interview: Rick Godejohn author of Time In Eternity | Books in the News

Care to Connect?

