Stepping into Scripture (A Bit of SSMT Inspiration)

A Siesta Scripture Memory Update Message from the Heart

“God made my life complete
      when I placed all the pieces before him.
   When I cleaned up my act,
      he gave me a fresh start.
   Indeed, I’ve kept alert to God’s ways;
      I haven’t taken God for granted.
   Every day I review the ways he works,
      I try not to miss a trick.
   I feel put back together,
      and I’m watching my step.
   God rewrote the text of my life
      when I opened the book of my heart to his eyes.”

2 Samuel 22:21-25 (The Message)

 Official Phone Tree SSMT Memory Verse, #13

As you and I step further into the Scriptures during this scripture memorization process, we will continue to read and no doubt reflect upon the countless messages of love directed from the heart of God toward us. We will meditate deeply on His inspired thoughts, seeking to see what truths or revelations they hold for us. And with expectant hearts, we will gladly receive the blessings and gifts He has prepared just for us.

Today marks a new day of discovery in our SSMT adventure. With the new day comes a new song from the LORD. A song of deliverance for each one of us. I am hopeful that you will sit down, stand still and/or quiet yourself so that you can hear and be surrounded by God’s songs of deliverance (Psalm 32:7) and be equipped for the journey ahead.

As we make moves to go forward, I want to encourage you to refer to The LPM Blog for a word from Beth. I also want to share a prayer of inspiration with you, which was inspired by 2 Samuel 22:21-25. This special prayer of inspiration is for all of us who continue to faithfully step into Scripture and write God’s words upon our hearts.

Prayer:

Father…how wonderful it is to call You that. You are our delight and our joy. Oh that we would always see You and accept You as such. Thank You so much for Your presence, Your being, and Your love. It all comes together in the person of Christ. Jesus – the Word – who is our Life, who lives in us, He speaks to us, even now. Thank You, Father. That You are the power that makes us complete is evident. You are the power who puts us back together when we fall down broken before You. Thank You. It is You who gives us a new day, a new start, a fresh way, and a new song. Thank You. It is You who not only lays down the path we should take, but who also lights the path we are to take so that there is no confusion or stumbling. Thank You. It is You who astounds man over and over again with Your I AM-ness. Thank You. We acknowledge You. We surrender to You. We seek to know You more intimately. To appreciate You more than we already do. Speak to our hearts as we step into Your inspired Word. Let us embrace that which You have determined for us. Write Your beautiful messages of hope, grace, peace and love on our souls and help us to serenade You with praise all the days of our lives. In the sweet name of Jesus. Amen.

Care to Connect?

