The Year of YES!

A Simple Life Post on Living ALIVE in the Spirit
The new year has been in existence for six days – six incredibly amazing, immensely enlightening, and gloriously God-inspired days. And to this, all I can say is, “YES!”
Each day that I have been given has awakened me to God’s power at work within me. The time, though short in temporal measures, has allowed me to reflect on God and His holy presence that abides inside of me. And with each passing thought, I experience an energy and zeal that I cannot explain.
To be in tune with the Spirit of God and to know that He dwells within me. In you. In us. That is a WOW waiting to be voiced in praise. The only thing to be said is YES and AMEN.
In the six days that God has granted me in this year of our LORD, I have been blessed with lesson after lesson about what it means to live ALIVE in the Spirit. While I will not expound on every lesson, I will share three very important messages that keep coming up as if they are divinely purposed for my YES response. (And surely, they are.)
Lesson 1: To Live is Christ (Philippians 1:21)
“For to me, to live is Christ and to die is gain.” (NIV)
“For my life is The Messiah, and if I shall die, it is gain for me.” (Aramaic Bible in Plain English)
“Christ means everything to me in this life, and when I die I’ll have even more.” (God’s Word Translation)
Lesson 2: Reach Forward (Philippians 3:12)
“Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me.” (NIV)
“I have not yet received it, neither am I yet perfect, but I run so that I may obtain that thing for which Yeshua The Messiah apprehended me.” (Aramaic Bible in Plain English)
“It’s not that I’ve already reached the goal or have already completed the course. But I run to win that which Jesus Christ has already won for me.” (God’s Word Translation)
Lesson 3: Do Good to All Men (Galatians 6:10)
“Therefore, as we have opportunity, let us do good to all people, especially to those who belong to the family of believers.” (NIV)
“Now therefore, while we have time, let us do good to every person, especially to the members of the household of faith.” (Aramaic Bible in Plain English)
“Whenever we have the opportunity, we have to do what is good for everyone, especially for the family of believers.” (God’s Word Translation)
With each of these lessons that I have been given and that have been reinforced time and time again, I am mindful of the touch and the teaching of the Holy Spirit. I realize that it is an “in the Spirit” YES response that is needed in order to live fully ALIVE.
It is a YES response that enables each of us to execute a “To Live is Christ, Do Good unto All Men, Reaching Forward” lifestyle. If left to self, we would be unable to put these lessons into practice, but if we are resolved to be led by the Spirit, we can say YES on every occasion.
Let us all agree that this year will be the year of YES! Let us agree that we will go forward with no fear, just faith, living fully ALIVE in the Spirit.
Q4U: If this is your year of YES, what lessons are you ready to say YES to in the Spirit?
One thought on “The Year of YES!

  1. Pingback: Do You Trust Me? « The Phone Tree Bible Study Group

Care to Connect?

