Momaholic: Crazy Confessions of a Helicopter Parent by Dena Higley

“Every mom has felt the need to be perfect.

Momaholic is one woman’s private, dramatic, and often comical invitation to peek inside a time in her life where everything fell apart and she had to take an honest look at what she was doing right and what she’d been doing terribly wrong. With this simple discovery, her whacky family’s season of becoming unraveled found a new glue (other than her blood, sweat and tears) that would re-bond her family and unite them in a deeper and more functional way than ever before.” (Book Description)

I enjoyed reading this book. I found it to be warm, funny, and easy to relate to from a parental perspective. I loved the transparency of Ms. Higley, and I found her ability to learn from her personal uh ohs and family drama to be courageously handled.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who needs to learn how to laugh at themselves and who is willing to take in hand the grace-growth principle that is so necessary with parenting.

Phone Tree Rating: 3+/5 Stars ***~

I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Care to Connect?

