How Jesus, Jazzercise, and Juicing Changed My Life (Temple Building 3.0)

A Spiritual Life Fitness MessageHow Jesus, Jazzercise, and Juicing Changed My Life (Temple Building 3.0)  Atlanta-Decatur-20130227-00457

After getting to the place of active realization, I was convinced that THIS. WAS. IT. I had finally moved into position, into the spot where everything came together. I knew, without a shadow of doubt, that I had come full circle. Although I had stumbled over myself a few times to get to a genuine place of health and wellness…and healing, I was sure that this time was different. Temple Building (The J3 Method) made all the difference.

Temple Building 3.0

My Wellness Assignment: Who Do You Say I Am? (Research)

My Assignment: Find Jesus first! – – > I was called to once again study the names of GOD. I had to examine my heart to see whether or not I believed that the LORD could be and do all that His Word declared of Him. (Note: An Old and New Testament survey on the names of God is strongly recommended. If you need a good place to start, consider reviewing The Phone Tree archives.)

My Wholeness Assignments: Who Have I Said You Are? (Scout and Ascend)

The Jesus Factor: Take part in a daily examination of selected Scriptures. – – > I chose to begin at Genesis 1:27. I traveled onward through Psalm 139, as well as 1 Corinthians 3. I ended (or rather moved toward another new beginning) at 1 Corinthians 6:19.   

The Jazzercise Factor: Realize your goal of becoming.  – – > Indeed, Jazzercise made a wonderful impression on me. It changed my life. After taking my first class, I knew it was the thing for me. It was where I belonged. It was my fitness passion. It was where my past and my present met up, and it was where my future was headed. I ventured forward in a big way and decided to take steps to become a Certified Jazzercise Instructor. (Note: See the photo above; it is a cherished piece of artwork made by my very loving and extremely supportive family. That’s me on the stage. 🙂 )

The Juicing Factor: Focus. – – > My journey required ongoing education in the area of juicing, but also beyond juicing. I began building my library, collecting books and resource materials that would help me. Some of my favorite books and/or websites include, but are not limited to, The Blending Book, Hooked on Raw, The Detox Miracle Sourcebook, How It All Vegan, Vegetarian Times.com, Low Fat Vegan Chef, and The Kind Life.

My Healing Assignment: Rebuild and Restore (Reconstruction by God)

Live believing My Word. – – > Read, recite, and regurgitate. This is what was and is required of me (it’s always been required of me). Each word served/serves as a valuable reminder of the treasure trove of truth that God has for me. His living Word is activated when I engage, and engage, I must. (Note: It’s so purposed and divine how God works in us – in our hearts and in our minds. It’s noteworthy to make mention that as God was leading me forward into my new beginnings with healing, wholeness and wellness, He took me by way of some ancient paths. Only God could draw a line like this one, a perfect path toward my radical transformation. He is truly an amazing God!)

Previous Posts:

How Jesus, Jazzercise and Juicing Changed My Life (The Introduction) 

How Jesus, Jazzercise and Juicing Changed My Life (Temple Building 1.0)

How Jesus, Jazzercise and Juicing Changed My Life (Temple Building 2.0)

This series excerpt is abbreviated in form. If you would like to receive additional Temple Building 3.0 power Scriptures, fitness tips, and/or juicing recipes, please email me directly. Refer to the IGNITE tab at the top of the page to secure my contact information.

Thank you for traveling along this way with me. I hope that you have enjoyed this series and learned many valuable lessons. May your journey forward be a healthy one. Until we get home, never cease putting the LORD first, never stop seeking and searching for His Truth, and never forget how important your temple is to the Most High.

God bless,

Atlanta-Decatur-20130104-00333

Kim

“Do you not know that your body is the temple of The Spirit of Holiness who dwells within you, whom you have received from God, and you are not your own?”

1 Corinthians 6:19

2 thoughts on “How Jesus, Jazzercise, and Juicing Changed My Life (Temple Building 3.0)

  1. Kim, I enjoyed your testimony. It is amazing how God has transformed your life. As I read your three series, I see we have a great deal in common in our transformations especially the use of the scriptures to help guide us. With me, it started with my spiritual life first then God help me with my physical body. My issues were self-discipline with excercise and self-control with food. Once I conquered those issues with the help of God and family my body and mind began to make major changes. For this, I am thankful. Thanks again for sharing your story and supporting me in my transformation.
    Continued success and God Bless,
    Archie

    • You are such a sweet delight to me. I love you so. Your journey has been remarkable for sure. I have seen such an amazing transformation in you. Your energy and enthusiasm bubble over. I see your smile and the brightness in your eyes, and it makes me cheerful. Isn’t it funny how we can be affected by the works of God in the lives of others? Thank you so very, very much for being so authentic and beautiful. Your encouragement and example are appreciated more than you know.

Care to Connect?

