Recommended Resource: The Woman’s Study Bible

The Woman's Study Bible, NIV, Thomas NelsonRecommended Resource: The Woman’s Study Bible by Thomas Nelson

The Woman’s Study Bible is a priceless treasure, poignantly revealing the Word of God to a woman’s heart. With special notes and features appealing to women’s interests, highlighting women throughout Scripture, and capturing the unique ways Christ cared for women, this Bible truly speaks to a woman’s heart. Now with a fresh, new look and available in the New International Version® (NIV) for the first time, The Woman’s Study Bible is more relevant to today’s women than ever before!” – Thomas Nelson

A Few Words…

The last time I purchased a NIV Study Bible was in 1995. It was a 10th Anniversary Edition with red letter words. While I did refer to it over the years, I found that it was not my favorite go-to resource.  In fact, I can even recall saying how much I did not prefer using it. But oh how things change!

When I was recently gifted with a copy of The Woman’s Study Bible, I was excited to receive it, but I was somewhat skeptical about it since I quickly learned that it was a NIV version. Having had such a like-it-or-leave-it mindset about the NIV Study Bible, I was not so sure what I would be getting. As I began reading the Bible and utilizing it as my primary tool during my formal Bible study classes and personal studies, I must say that I was surprised at how much I really liked this particular book. I loved the layout of the Bible and very much appreciated the special features that the book provided. I was so impressed with this study Bible that I have made plans to pay it forward…literally. I will be sharing copies of The Woman’s Study Bible with some of the very special women in my life, and that says a lot.

A complimentary copy of this title was provided by the publisher. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.” Special thanks to Shelton Interactive for sharing such a wonderful resource.

Care to Connect?

