Have Faith in Him

MH900401433

“Have faith in Him in all circumstances…” Psalm 62:8

~

Over the last few days and weeks, my family and I have been hit pretty hard with some of the most challenging news anyone could ever hear. And I cannot lie, it’s been difficult to digest. It has been startling and sobering and devastating all at once. Through it all, God has shown Himself to be strong. He has been a Tower, a Refuge, a Stronghold. He has been faithful. It is there, in the thought and place of His faithfulness, that I have been called to reflect on my own faith. 

In this season, I have asked myself whether or not I believe God to be God. Whether or not I trust Him to be the Source when I am seeking an answer or the Healer when I  have concerns about a cure. I have asked myself whether or not I allow Him to be the Light when things seem darkest and my Salvation when all seems lost. I’ve asked myself whether or not I have faith that God can be God over the noise just as much as over the quiet.

After each episode of my faith examination, I kept coming back to one clear thought…I can believe, I can trust, and I can acknowledge God as God over all circumstances. Why? Because He has shown Himself to be faithful. Throughout history, throughout my life, and throughout the lives of those I have loved and lost, He has been constant in His faithfulness. With this in mind, I can confidently and unwaveringly appreciate Him to be who He says He is, to do what He says He will do and to provide as He has always said He would provide.

So today, I would like to offer encouragement to all those pilgrims, prodigals and seekers who need a sure word. I want you to know that you can have faith in the God who is everything you need Him to be and more. You can faith in the God who desires to be found. You can have faith in Him in all circumstances.

Scripture Review: Psalm 46:10, 62:8, 34:1; Matthew 11:28; Jeremiah 29:13

Spiritual Life Fitness Challenge: Open your heart to God. Reside in His presence. Live in His praise. Trust Him to be God over your life. Go to Him and surrender all now.

6 thoughts on “Have Faith in Him

  1. Wow!!! What is a test without a testimony? God is good in both good times and in bad! I am sure that your faith was increased and your dependence on God helped you get through your storm!! Stay Strong!! God is not through with you yet!!!
    Praying for you,Kim, and your family!!
    Love you much,
    Archie Marshall

    • Archie, you are so dear to my heart. You are always so encouraging. It says much about your character. I fully receive your love and your prayers. May God bless you for your compassionate concern. I thank you.

Care to Connect?

