Follow-ship or Lord-ship? A Decision that Must Be Made

SeekingKingdom

footprints-in-the-sand

I decided a long time ago to begin studying the life of Jesus. I can proudly say that I am a student of Christ. I am fascinated with His life; His death and His resurrection. The whole gospel narrative that He preached is intriguing. The idea of how a God-man sparked a movement that would still be, in some shape or form, existent 2,000 years after it began, blows my mind. Who else has been able to accomplish what Jesus did in a few short years? Who else can say that they were a God-man?

My studies of Jesus led me to truly believe that He existed. They also led me to believe that He still exists today. I am a proud follower of Jesus. I have publicly confessed this belief before countless others, but it wasn’t until recently that I declared that He was so much more to me…

View original post 571 more words

Care to Connect?

