A Phone Tree Book Review|Experiencing God at Home Day-by-Day

17414738

Experiencing God at Home Day-by-Day: A Family Devotional was a book I really liked. It was filled with rich lessons from the Bible. I particularly loved the format and the initial entry regarding, “The Importance of Family Devotion Time and Bible Reading.”

Written in such a way as to involve every member of the family, no matter what age, this book provided numerous ideas and tips on how to best facilitate the family devotional. That was a help. Other helps included the Parent Connection, the Quest, the Quiet Family Prayer, and the Quiet Times sections.

I thought that the Scripture references were such that reading time was realistic for the busy family, meaning that it was not too laborious nor was it too brief. The quick starts were a hit and miss for me. I liked some and did not care for others. I did appreciate the authors attempts to try to link the lesson with a practical life question, however.

There was a section of the book that I thought was unique, and that section dealt with Special Occasion Devotionals.

My Final Thoughts: This book would be a very good family devo resource. I would definitely recommend it to others. I would love to see it in a larger print, but despite that, it does what it proposes. (4.25/5 Stars)

A complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Shelton Interactive in exchange for an honest review. The words I have expressed are my own. I was not required to write a positive review. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Care to Connect?

