Finding Joseph

Over the last few weeks, I have done a lot of thinking about the life of Joseph (son of Jacob). I have thought about his young life, his home life, his familial relations, and his personal relationship with God. I have considered his faith and whether or not his story, his whole story, in any way had a degree of unfaithfulness to it.

Question after question has come up and made itself known in my mind. It has now come to the point where, despite my knowing about Joseph, I am being led to investigate him anew. I am being drawn.

In full research mode, I prepare to excavate his life, digging in to it in its entirety. I aim to find him. To see him. To appreciate him and his unique experiences more fully.

If I told you I was excited about studying his life, it would not even partially describe my enthusiasm. I am very much anxious and very much thrilled. With great anticipation, I go forward. I cannot wait to see what the LORD will reveal.

So, for the rest of this month, you will likely be seeing a sprinkling of posts here and there centered around some aspect of Joseph’s life. There may be a direct discussion or an indirect takeaway. Of course, other posts are planned – the Psalm 40 study with its two final lessons, the Glorious Ruin talks on Tuesdays, a book review or two from my personal reads list, and the final One Word installment for the year.

It is my hope and prayer that your life might be blessed by this purposeful endeavor to find Joseph. Please feel free to connect, comment and share your findings along the way. No matter what you do, however, stay in the Word.

May the LORD delight you in the most unimaginable ways as you go forward, studying, applying, and living out His truths.

Love in Christ,

Kim

His Word. Life Relevance. Holy Direction.

4 thoughts on “Finding Joseph

  1. Pingback: A Peek, a Pit, a Prisoner and Me « The Phone Tree Bible Study Group

  2. Pingback: Wandering in Shechem « The Phone Tree Bible Study Group

  3. Pingback: Moving Past Unkindnesses « The Phone Tree Bible Study Group

Care to Connect?

