A Week of Reviews|Praying for Boys by Brooke McGlothlin

18059818A Week of Reviews…Day 1

Review: Praying for Boys: Asking God for the Things They Need Most was a spectacular book. The word brilliant also comes to mind. It was just what I needed. In fact, I think it is just what all parents need.

There were so many things that I liked about this book. I adored the conversational tone that the author used. She was funny and she was encouraging at the same time. She didn’t have all of the answers, but yet and still, she offered the perfect solution.

I loved that she talked about the peculiar challenges that come with raising boys. I loved that she presented a picture of the dual parent, as well as the single parent family and home life. I loved that she also gave a picture of what a successful parenting model looks like from a Biblical perspective.

She referred to Scripture after Scripture to convey what to pray and how to pray. She gave a step-by-step guide on how to use this book. She provided questions for consideration. She suggested helpful tips on how to insure that mom-time with God did not fall by the wayside.

In a way, she served as the head cheerleader for moms-R-us.

I cannot say enough good things about this title. It was even better than I anticipated.

Mothers, especially busy mothers (and fathers, I dare say), will like this book because it is an easy, functional, practical read that allows one to hit the ground running.

Outstanding!

Rating: 5/5

Recommend: Yes

Bookshelf Worthy: Yes

Other/Options: This book needs to be read by mothers and fathers, as well as by extended family and caregivers. It is suitable for all audiences. It would be ideal for a book club. It would be perfect for a church library.  It would also be a great resource for a parenting seminar or class.

A complimentary copy of this title was made available to me by the publisher (Bethany House) in exchange for an honest review. The words I have expressed are my own. I was not required to write a positive review.

Care to Connect?

