HIS 2014 – LIVING FULLY ALIVE

Being HIS

Anyone who really knows me understands that I absolutely love reading, studying, researching, learning, and growing. They appreciate that I crave knowledge and understanding. That I am hungry for deeper insight and that I thirst for godly wisdom. They know that I prefer conversations and relationships grounded in the holy. They get that I am driven to pursue the Most High and that I am desirous to grasp the meaning, to touch the beauty of grace.

But God…

God, more than anyone, knows me best, however. He knows you best. He understands us. He knows what interests us, what drives us, what moves us. He knows what we crave and what we desire most. He sees our hearts. Our motives. Our ambitions. Our pursuits. He knows our thoughts. He gets us…even when we don’t get ourselves or perhaps when others don’t get us at all. And you know what else God knows? He knows what we need to hear and when we need to hear it.

An Ephesians Experience…

At this point, I’m sure you’re likely wondering where I am going with all of this. In truth, all roads lead to the LORD and to being HIS. All roads lead to (at least on this day) an Ephesians experience. It is here, at this place, where I can begin to tell you about living fully alive and how that relates to being HIS.

On my One Word 365 journey for 2014, my spiritual growth, study, research, reading, and learning pursuits have been focused on being HIS. These pursuits have been rooted in being like Christ in every endeavor. As I transitioned into the year and even up until now, my heart was and is greatly directed to the book of Ephesians. And while I won’t go through every lesson I have learned so far, I wanted to share the one that stands out today. Perhaps, it is meant for you to hear at such a time as this.

“…moving rhythmically and easily with each other, efficient and graceful in response to God’s Son, fully mature adults, fully developed within and without, fully alive like Christ.”Ephesians 4

HIS – Living Fully Alive

HIS is about being Christ-like. It is about living fully alive, just as Christ did and does. It is about moving in unison with God and man, giving and receiving grace upon grace upon grace. It is about growing in the LORD and about being responsive to His Spirit which leads us, grows us, stretches us, and teaches us. It is about being perfectly and completely directed to a oneness of heart, within and without, by the LORD.

My Question for YOU Today…

Have you been living fully alive?

A Challenge…

Read the book of Ephesians this weekend. Make a point of writing down every message that resonates with you. Focus your attention on those things that will help you appreciate what it means to live fully alive in, like, for, and with Christ.

Care to Connect?

