Here’s to Your Health! (A Healthy Living Book Recommendation)

Weekend Wonder Detox: Quick Cleanses to Strengthen Your Body and Enhance Your BeautyWeekend Wonder Detox: Quick Cleanses to Strengthen Your Body and Enhance Your Beauty by Michelle Schoffro Cook

Weekend Wonder Detox is one of the best and most comprehensive detox and healthy living books I have come across. It holds a wealth of information within its pages. I absolutely loved it!

What I Liked About This Book:

I loved how the author went into great detail about everything – foods, environment, clothing. She discussed the background, history, and inclusion of many harmful additives and substances into the SAD, etc. Although I knew many things prior to picking up this book, there was so much more that I learned upon reading this book.

The quiz that she included was spot on related to my health issues, which was quite remarkable. It pinpointed exactly where my top critical “crisis” areas were.

The suggested plan for each detox area was simple. It was not burdensome or heavy on the hard-to-gets as many lifestyle or detox plans can be.

The recommended supplements and extras to support the chosen detox programs were very helpful. I loved the combo plus approach in terms of Eastern-Western. I have found that I do well with a mix method.

The educational empowerment message and the ongoing encouragement that the author provided were excellent. Embarking on wellness journeys can be daunting for many, so it is important that books such as this remember to cast a light on the positives and/or on the things that will come over as gains. Realistic plans that do not add a heavy load to an already congested life will always be a winner in my eyes. The author seems to understand this which is perfect.

Ultimately, what I can tell you about this title is that it is top-notch. It belongs on the keeper shelf, marked as favorite. I will definitely get a hard copy of this book. I cannot wait!

Rating: 5+ (Translation: Beyond Excellent)
Recommend: Yes
Bookshelf Worthy: Yes

A complimentary ARC of this book was made available by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. The words I have expressed are my own. I was not expected to write a positive review.

Don’t forget to take a look at how things are going on my Sugar-FREE journey. For quick access to Sugar-FREE in Real Time, refer to the Living Connected section in the right margin of this page. Scroll to the appropriate post and read all of the comments.

Here’s to your health!

Care to Connect?

