I Was Raised to be Weak

SeekingKingdom

I am weak. I wish I was strong, but I am not.

Though I try really hard to be powerful, it is just not happening for me. Never has.

I can thank my parents for this quality. They raised me to be weak, because they were weak. Many times, you only go as far as your parents went, thus my plight.

And now, I am teaching my kids to be weak.

Weak enough to know who is actually strong. Weak enough to know who is actually in control.

Only by humbly recognizing my weaknesses, can I appreciate God’s Sovereign strength.

Because I am weak, I must look to Him for help, strength, deliverance and salvation.

It is because of my weakness, Jesus died. It is because of my weaknesses that the Spirit helps me.

Through my weaknesses, I can see the power of God.

My parents instilled within me the need…

View original post 100 more words

Care to Connect?

