A Phone Tree Book Review|The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn

18168221The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn by Lori Benton

The Pursuit of Tamsen Littlejohn was a remarkable story with harsh realities, historical perspectives, emotional drama, suspenseful tension, scriptural wisdom and even more. Although this book started a bit slow, in my opinion, it quickly fueled up and never truly stopped.

Benton did a wonderful job of setting this story. Her attention to detail was evident not only with regard to the characters, but also with the descriptive settings. Every person in this story had layers, which provided a clear understanding as to why they were the way they were. The physical settings were so well presented that I could easily imagine them in my mind’s eye.

An added treat for me was when Jesse spoke in a different tongue. I loved the interplay of language. I felt like I was learning, even as I was reading. One of the most touching moments in the story was when he spoke of Tamsen. (I could say more, but I won’t. You will want to read it for yourself. Trust me. (Happy sigh.)

I can honestly say that as I read this book, I literally did not want to stop. It seemed that just when a possible pocket of question was about to emerge, another tension-laden challenge would come. All I know is that Benton paced this story very well.

As for Tamsen and her heart-wrenching, romantic tale of life, loss, and love, I am glad to have met her through the writing of Lori Benton. I have no regrets regarding making her acquaintance.

Rating: 4/5
Recommend: Yes
Bookshelf Worthy: Yes
Hero/Heroine Chemistry and/or Romantic Tension: Yes
Action/Drama/Suspense: Yes
Content: Clean
Bonus Material: Readers Guide, Epilogue

A complimentary copy of this title was made available via the publisher in exchange for an honest review. The words I have shared are my own. I was not required to submit a positive review.

Care to Connect?

