First Look Blog Tour|Hacker (The Outlaw Chronicles #3) by Ted Dekker

18939130First Look Blog Tour: Hacker (The Outlaw Chronicles #3) by Ted Dekker

About the Book: My name is Nyah and I’m a hacker. I know things most people would never believe. Things that shouldn’t exist, but do.”

Seventeen year old Nyah Parks is a genius hacker who makes a living by cracking the firewalls of the world’s largest corporations. But when the biggest job of her life goes wrong she’s plunged into a desperate situation with only one way out: one last hack that will either save her or kill her. So begins Hacker, a modern-day parable that examines the staggering world around us, the seen and unseen, and reminds us that there’s far more to who we are than meets the eye.”

Phone Tree Review: Hacker by Ted Dekker boggles the mind! What else can be said?

As with his other books from The Outlaw Chronicles, Dekker did a sensational job of painting a picture of the astonishing. He made me think. Deeper. Further. Beyond the superficial. His words and concepts were memorable. His characters were unique. I loved that the protagonists were flawed but so familiar. His lessons in this book were unusually precise and yet it’s hard to clearly put what I mean into words. Hacker is a book that certainly holds many powerful lessons…on selflessness, on love, on trust, on surrender.

Being a newby to Dekker’s writing, I can say in truth that I have never read anything quite like his writing. I love the way he weaves his words. He writes in such a way that clarity is guaranteed. Excellent!

Rating: 5/5
Recommend: Yes
Bookshelf Worthy: Yes
Other: Ideal for a book club reading option

A copy of this title was made available for review via Worthy Publishing’s First Look blog program in exchange for an honest review. The words I have shared are my own. I was not required to give a positive critique. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

2 thoughts on “First Look Blog Tour|Hacker (The Outlaw Chronicles #3) by Ted Dekker

Care to Connect?

