FALLING (An A.M. Word-Thought Poem)

Businesswoman with Arms Outstretched

Learning the art of falling…

Into love,

Into mercy,

Into grace.

Landing in a soft place – the heart of my Beloved.

Taking off with faith,

Soaring from moment to moment, knowing that my feet don’t have to touch the ground.

What is required? A lifetime occupation dependent on trust.

Reverence exists there in the place where belief begins.

Focused attention on the Most Holy,

Intimacy with the sacred One,

A joining of spirits is necessary.

Can I fall freely?

Might I close my eyes and fly?

Grace will be there to catch me…

In every place,

At every time,

No matter what, He is there.

 

#HIS2014, K. Teamer

Care to Connect?

