Hope for the Caregiver: Encouraging Words to Strengthen Your Spirit

21414007From the Book: “Where does the caregiver turn when dealing with their own need for encouragement and renewal?”

Phone Tree Review:

Hope for the Caregiver: Encouraging Words to Strengthen Your Spirit

Why Did I Choose to Read This Book?
Over the last few months, I have been on a very intense spiritual journey that has taken a lot out of me. It has stretched me so much more than I ever would have anticipated. During a particularly challenging season, I was so worn that I just needed some words of encouragement for myself. I needed words to fortify me and to help me move outside of the pit I felt I was in. It was during this time that Worthy Publishing provided me with an opportunity to review this title. I took a leap of faith and I am certainly glad that I did.

What Did I Learn or Gain from Reading Hope for the Caregiver: Encouraging Words to Strengthen Your Spirit?
This book was so soothing to my soul. I found the words to speak a language of compassion, understanding, and love. I found that the Scripture messages and inspirational quotes fed me, nourished me, and gave me a sense of filling. Finally, I found the suggested helps and template caregiver prayer to be both sound and focused.

What Were Some Quotes, Messages, or Words from This Book That Resonated with Me?
“…a greater source of strength is waiting to pour Himself into our weary minds, hearts, and bodies.”

“I have come to believe that caring for myself is not an act of indulgence. It is an act of survival.”

“They overcame by the blood of the Lamb and the word of their testimony.” (Rev. 12:11)

“God’s grace is just the right amount of just the right quality arriving as if from nowhere at just the right time.”

“Crisis brings us face to face with our own inadequacy and our inadequacy in turn leads us to the inexhaustible sufficiency of God.”

“Carving out ‘downtime’ is paramount to serving as a good caregiver.”

“I will lift up my eyes to the hills. From whence comes my help? My help comes from the LORD, who made heaven and earth.” (Psa. 121:1-2)

Additional Thoughts and Comments:
While this book was written from a certain perspective, I still found it to be magnificently refreshing for me in the place that I dwelled. I enjoyed all the learning, laughing and leaning that came my way.

I can say this…caring for others, whether they are sick or well, takes much in the way of strength of heart, strength of mind and strength of will from a caregiver. This book is just the kind of encouraging balm that is needed to calm the soul weary, the faint, and the full.

Rating: 4/5 Stars

Recommend: Yes

Audience: All

Status: G

“…your life as a caregiver is both a mission from above and a grand opportunity for service here below.”

—Peter Rosenberger

A complimentary copy of this title was made available for review by the publisher in exchange for an honest critique. The words I have shared are from my heart and reflect my true thoughts about this book and its content. I was not required to submit a positive review.

Care to Connect?

