It Is In This Moment

A Remembrance Journal Entry|June 2016   
 
It is in this moment that I realize…

My first breath of the day is a gift. Whom shall I praise? 

The moment before I open my eyes upon fully waking is a treasure. Whom shall I honor?

The quiet stillness that greets me at first light is a blessing. Whom shall I thank?

The unique experiences that have been set for my day are indeed purposed. Whom shall I trust? 

The challenges, obstacles and problems of yesterday, yesteryear, and tomorrow can be easily surrendered and resolved. Whom shall I believe?

Every moment is another opportunity to taste and see the majesty and goodness of my LORD. Whom shall I revere?

The beautiful rhythm that my heart is beating is centered at a most excellent foundation – the Most High. Whom shall I love? 

Scripture Reflection: Psalm 145

One thought on “It Is In This Moment

Care to Connect?

