When Life Interrupts|Quiet Time with The Good Shepherd

New Born Lamb
P.M. Thoughts

When life interrupts and the noise seems so loud, there is a place where I go. It brings immediate calm to me. It promises peace every time…and delivers. 

There, in that place…When I am in need, I am provided for. When I am confused or bewildered, I can find clarity and resolution. When I am worn, I am surrounded with love and grace. 

I get to rest, without fail. I get to dwell in what I call holy rejuvenation. This place that is my perfect ah is in the presence of the Almighty, my Good Shepherd. The LORD.

In all that The Good Shepherd is and with all that He does, I am both assured and confident that I can make it through anything. 

P.M. Reflections/Questions to Consider:

1) What does it mean to be shepherded by the LORD? 

2) What does Psalm 23 mean to you personally? (Challenge: Revisit the psalm and write it out in your own love language. Pray and listen.)


John 10:27

“My sheep hear My voice, and I know them, and they follow Me.”

Care to Connect?

