This, That, These, & Those|Being Fully Transparent

be-still-and-know-that-i-am-god-quote-3

Many of you have been wondering where I’ve been and what I’ve been up to over the last few months. I assure you that I have been entirely present, albeit quietly so. In truth, I have being doing life. I have been living and breathing and moving and pretty much resting in Psalm 46:10. That looks different day by day. It has been the best thing for me, however.

THIS…

Where I currently stand is in the heart of family/community life. I am a wife, a mom, a teacher, a tutor, a daughter, a sister, a friend, a career woman, an encourager, a student, and so on. I am so many things to so many people. (I’m certain you can relate to what I’m saying.) In all of that – those roles – thankfully, there is grace and love. And yet, in that or rather in this, I confess, that I have lost a bit of my intimacy with the LORD.

THAT…

The intimacy, the connection, the relationship that I have with the LORD God, that is vital. It is critical to my existence. I cannot breathe without Him. I cannot function properly without Him. I don’t even want to try. Every part of my being, every role that I am called to live in, is utterly and completely dependent on the Most High. When I was led to tabernacle in Psalm 46:10, I didn’t realize that it would bring me to days like this.

THESE…

These days that I have been given, they are remarkable. They are beautiful and unique opportunities that continue to draw me closer to the heart of God. They allow me to know God and to make Him known in diverse and colorful new ways. They allow me to be reflective and fully transparent. They are challenging. They are uncomfortable. They are unpredictable. They are humorous. They are heartbreaking. They are real.

THOSE…

All of those things – the challenges of each day, the uncomfortable situations, the unpredictable moments, the humorous adventures, the heartbreaking lessons, and the realness of the real – they have revealed a hidden depth, as it relates to my Psalm 46:10 life in the LORD. It has been breath-taking…literally. It all keeps me both humbled and prostrated. That is where I need to be.

Being Fully Transparent…

God is bringing me back to Him. He is revealing that which needs to be seen in me.  He is showing Himself to me in the ways that I need. I shall continue my tabernacle with Him, quietly so, until such time that I am led to return here on a more consistent basis.

Encouragement

Before I quiet myself again, I would like to encourage you. I lovingly urge you to draw nearer to God. Be still and see Him. Fully. Clearly. Experience Him anew. Taste and see that the LORD is good. Surrender every part of your life to Him and witness His majesty. Know that I will be praying for you.

May God bless you all in this, that, these, and those days.

One thought on “This, That, These, & Those|Being Fully Transparent

  1. Kim, I can relate to everything you said. Our lives are so full and sometimes quite overwhelming. So, I thoroughly comprehend when God calls you to “be still.” Love and blessings to you as you continue your journey.

Care to Connect?

